Back at it!

4

May 15, 2012 by fitchicksoon

Right – the holiday is over, so now I must get my butt back into the gym!

I weighed myself this morning and it looks like I have put on 3lbs during my holiday, with the couple of lbs that I gained whilst away at Rob’s birthday shindig in Marbs that’s a grand total of 6lbs that I need to shift pronto!

For breakfast I had the usual oats, ground flaxseed and pinch of cinnamon.

As I only had 1 massage client tonight it was like Widow Twankey’s wash room today trying to get up to date with the holiday washing before having to wash the towels from massaging.

I got to the gym and did Day 1 of Jamie Eason’s Fat loss program which felt pretty tough, seeing as I hadn’t really done anything for just over a week. Amazing how quickly you lose it!  The workout looked like this:-

PUSHUPS 2 sets of 15 reps

SIDE LATERAL RAISE 3 sets of 10-12 reps

DUMBBELL BENCH PRESS 3 sets of 10-12 reps

TRICEP DUMBBELL KICKBACK 3 sets of 10-12 reps

SEATED CABLE ROWS 3 sets of 10-12 reps (I used the low row machine)

ALTERNATE HAMMER CURL 3 sets of 10-12 reps

HYPEREXTENSIONS (BACK EXTENSIONS) 3 sets of 10-12 reps (I used a Swiss Ball as we do not have the machine_

AIR BIKE 3 sets of 10-12 reps

STAIRMASTER – MODERATE 20 minutes (I used the bike as we do not have a Stairmaster in my gym)

After the workout had my lovely protein shake with almond milk.

Lunch was a salad, but I forgot to take a picture of it before devouring it – I am soooo hungry since coming home! Need to eat more protein so that my appetite is not on overdrive!

Dinner was a lovely recipe from Clean and Lean Diet Cookbook – James Duigan – Seared Sirloin with Rocket and Watercress Salad, which was totally delicious!, followed by Yeo Valley – Greek style natural yogurt and a couple of tbsp’s of granola.

4 thoughts on “Back at it!

  1. I’ve been doing the Jamie Eason program and love it. Did you order her supplements? I have been adding in cardio too,it feels too weird not to!

    • fitchicksoon says:

      Hiya, where are you up to on her programme? I haven’t ordered her supplements yet as I still have one’s that I am taking at the moment. Yes I can’t work out solely on weights, I gain weight very easily if I don’t. Thank you for stopping by.

  2. Betty says:

    Hello! Great blog, just had a read through your posts. Jamaica -wow! Sounds like a fun holiday. I went to Mexico at Christmas and know all about the holiday weight gain… Even though the gym was available, I much preferred lounging around and making the most of the All Inclusive! Lol. My body soon went back to normal after I started eating healthy again… Even though it did wonder where all the cocktails, ice creams, etc went!
    Look forward to reading your updates.
    Betty xxx

    • fitchicksoon says:

      Hi Betty, thank you that is cheering news 🙂 yes I think mine went through withdrawals too ;). Thank you for stopping by.

      P.S. Love your blog too!

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
