Me, my family and I

4

June 11, 2012 by fitchicksoon

Hi all, Welcome to another Monday.

Well this morning was how shall I say it, a little wet out there (I mean it’s absolutely tipping it down).  Well that is the lovely English weather for you especially at it is now officially summer!

I wonder when they will call off the hose pipe ban?!

Well I had a productive weekend, got all the hanging baskets filled also planted the French climbing beans that my Father-in-Law gave me, so we will have lovely beans throughout summer (hopefully if I don’t kill them 😉 ).  I have also today bought some tomatoes, cucumber and pepper plants, so will be lovely for my summer clean eating.

I thought I would also introduce my lovely family to you.

This is my lovely husband Rob, we have been together for nearly 20 years and married 11 years this year.

These are my lovely “kids” – Rocco is nearly 8 years old going on 2 and a very mad Cocker Spaniel.  Ollie and Barley are brothers and are going to 14 this year, can’t believe the time has flown.

I can tell the weather has been bad as last night I woke up with both Ollie and Barley on our bed, it was very crowded!.

Workout

Today was Day 8 LiveFit focusing on the chest and triceps, which worked out well as I try to have my day off on Monday’s so didn’t have any massages to do with jelly arms 🙂

Wide Pushups – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest)

Dumbell / Barbell Bench Press – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest)

Flat bench flyes – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest) (I used dumbells instead)

Narrow pushups – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest)

Standing dumbells tricep extensions – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest)

Tricep pushdowns – 3 sets of 12 reps (1 minute rest)

Questions:

Do you do any home gardening?

4 thoughts on “Me, my family and I

  1. In short…..no! Need a garden first, would probably help.

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
