Morning Exercise and Pancakes

3

June 12, 2012 by fitchicksoon

I read Peanut Butter Fingers blog yesterday and Julie say’s that she goes to the gym early in the morning.

This has inspired me to do the same, I am not going to get up as early as her (5am – isn’t that still the day before?!) but I will get up at 7am to be at the gym by 7:15/7:30am so that I can do my workout before my day has started and then feel virtuous that I don’t have to find an excuse not to go later in the day.

So with that in mind, I set my alarm last night for 7:00am I didn’t tell Rob my new plan, as he had suggested this to me before, but I had dismissed the idea (silly me).  It was a bit hard not to reset the alarm, but powered through!

The verdict! I really enjoyed getting the exercise over and done with by 8:30am, then I could get home and get ready for my lovely clients without having to try to find a space in between to go to the gym or walk Rocco – as it’s normally a toss up between the both of them if I have a busy day. (Rocco always wins as he is such a good boy).

Exercise today was day 9 of LiveFit which focused on back and biceps (which were still suffering DOMS from the day before).

Wide grip Lat Pull-Down: 3 sets of 12 reps
One-Arm Dumbbell Row: 3 sets of 12 reps
Seated Cable Row: 3 sets of 12 reps
Underhand Cable Pulldown: 3 sets of 12 reps
Alternating Dumbbell Curl: 3 sets of 12 reps
One Arm Dumbbell Preacher Curl: 3 sets of 12 reps
Standing Biceps Cable Curl: 3 sets of 12 reps

Clean and Lean Oat Pancakes

After the workout I was starving, so I decided to try a new recipe from Clean and Lean Diet Cook Book

For 1 Serving

50g Oats

100g Cottage Cheese

2 eggs

1/2tsp cinnamon

Mix all the ingredients in a food processor or blender. Once blended pour spoonfuls onto a heated pan and cook 2-3 minutes per side and serve with your favourite berries.

Don’t let the cottage cheese put you off, I couldn’t taste it.  They were absolutely delish and I had 1/2 tbsp of maple syrup on my pancakes and blueberries

Questions:

  • When do you work out?
  • What is your favourite breakfast?
3 thoughts on “Morning Exercise and Pancakes

  1. Looks delish! Too bad I’m on a detox now, I’m craving these! I’m an after work workout type of gal, I absolutely hateee mornings, I envy people who can get to the gym in the am!

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
