Workout Music

Leave a comment

June 15, 2012 by fitchicksoon

Today I forgot to take my Iphone to the gym with me, so I didn’t have my “keep me going” tunes and boy did I notice it with my workout.

I didn’t realise how much music helped me power through when lifting heavy weights!

The ones I am loving at them moment is:

Labrinth – Earthquake

Jessie J – Price Tag

Far East Movement – Like a G6

#1 Tribute Band – Good Feeling

Chuckie & LMFAO – Let the bass kick in Miami Girl

David Guetta & Sia – Titanium

Calvin Harris (feat Ne-Yo) – Let’s Go

I certainly won’t make that mistake again!

Today’s workout was the last in week 2 – shoulder and ab’s and boy did I feel them!

Seated Dumbbell Press: 3 sets of 12 reps
Standing Dumbbell Straight-Arm Front Delt Raise To A “T” (up and open): 3 sets of 12 reps
Side Lateral Raises: 3 sets of 12 reps
Seated Bent Over Rear Delt Fly: 3 sets of 12 reps
Exercise Ball Crunches: 3 sets of 12 reps
Air Bike: 3 sets of 12 reps

After the workout I was hankering for something substantial and I remembered a post I read on Clean Fit Life that she had a scramble with veggies for breakfast, so decided to give that a go.

In the scramble was 4 x egg whites, curly kale, red onions and red peppers and it was lovely, just what I needed!.

I am also trying to change my taste buds as I am used to having sweet stuff in the mornings.

Well I hope you have a great weekend, I am looking forward to a night out with the hubby tomorrow for our anniversary.

Enjoy x

Q: – What is on your playlists?

Q: – What is your favourite breakfast?

 

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
